North Carolina School Counselor Association 


           Standing behind & supporting our members since 1960                     


To better serve our members, NCSCA has realigned our regions to match the eight educational regions of the North Carolina Department of Instruction (NCDPI). In 2008, the membership voted to add elected vice presidents for each region.

Regional vice presidents establish strong leadership at the regional level within their particular region and maintain a regional presence for NCSCA.

  • Coordinates regional activities and meetings to serve school counselors and the profession of school counseling.
  • Appoints chairpersons and form comittees to support the mission and strategic plan of NCSCA.
  • Identifies professional development needs of school counselors.
  • Promotes regional representation at Legislative Day and conference.
  • Shall make contacts with each LEA in their region.
  • Shall communicate information related to school counseling and NCSCA.
  • Shall support school counselors with specific needs in their region. 

  • Northeast Region/District 1: Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Roanoke Rapids, Tyrrell, Washington, Weldon
  • Southeast Region/District 2: Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Wayne
  • North Central Region/District 3: Chapel Hill-Carrboro, Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson
  • Sandhills Region/ District 4: Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Hoke, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Whiteville
  • Piedmont Triad Region/District 5: Alamance, Asheboro, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Elkin, Forsyth, Guilford, Lexington, Mount Airy, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Thomasville, Surry, Yadkin
  • Southwest Region/ District 6: Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Kannapolis, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Mooresville, Rowan, Stanly, Union
  • Northwest Region/District 7:  Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Hickory, McDowell, Mitchell, Newton-Canover, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey
  • Western Region/ District 8: Asheville, Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania

NCSCA is a state division of the American School Counselor Association.

Copyright © North Carolina School Counselor Association.  All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software