North Carolina School Counselor Association     

           Standing behind & supporting our members since 1960                     

NCSCA Bylaws Article VI:  Operational Structure

Article VI, Section 2. Standing Committees

July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2020    



Bylaws

The Bylaws Committee reviews the bylaws of the Association annually and makes recommendations concerning revisions to the Board of Directors.


 Committee Committee Chair Committee Chair Email
Bylaws  Cecil Coatescabintiqs@gmail.com 
Sub-Committee  Sub-Committee Chair

Sub-Committee Chair Email

 Strategic Plan Tim K. Hardin   (Past-President)

timkhardin@gmail.com

 



 

Nominations and Elections

The Nominations and Elections Committee develops policies for approval by the Board of Directors and conducts elections in accordance with NCSCA Policies.


 Committee Chair  Committee Chair Email

Tim K. Hardin

(Past-President)

timkhardin@gmail.com




Finance (Not open for new committee members)

The Finance Committee ensures that the Board of Directors is managing finances and assets in accordance with NCSCA policies related to governance and finance.

 Committee Chair  Committee Chair Email
Matthew Daughtry-Grubbstreasurer@ncschoolcounselor.org 


Government Relations

   

Government Relations promotes law and policy to support school counseling.


Committee

Committee Chair

Committee Chair Email

Government Relations

Beth Atkins

elizabethpatkins13@gmail.com

Sub-Comittee

Sub-Committee Chair

Sub-Committee Chair Email

SBE/NCDPI

Cynthia Floyd

cynthia.floyd@dpi.nc.gov 



Delegate Assembly  

Delegate Assembly conducts the NCSCA Fall Conference Business meeting and issues facing school counselors today. 


Committee

Committee Chair

Committee Chair Email

Delegate Assembly/

LDI

Vanessa Barnes

vanessagoodmanbarnes@gmail.com





Professional Development

The Professional Development Committee coordinates professional development opportunities for members.


 Committee      Committee Chair

 Committee Chair 

Email

 Professional Dev.  Megan Carey meaganashby@gmail.com 
 Sub-Committees  Sub-Committee Chair

 Sub-Committee

Chair Email

 Conference

 Dr. Karen Meadows

(Program)


Natarshia Sharpe

(Program)


Coletta Edwards

(Logistics)

drkmeadows@gmail.com

kidsharpe@gmail.com 

counseloredwards04@gmail.com

 Professional Dev.

& Mini Grants

 D'Vera Tune  dtune0@gmail.com 
 Mentoring Program  Angela Totty  angela_totty@catawbaschools.net
 Speakers Bureau  Daya Patton  dmpatton@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

Regional VP Liaison

Brittany Norman   brittany.norman@onslow.k12.nc.us 

SREB/CFNC/

NBCC/

Special

Projects Liaison 

Stacey Diaz  stacey.diaz@cabarrus.k12.nc.us
Summer Academies 

LaVerta Flowers

Shannon Cox 

 laverta78@gmail.com

shanmdixon@gmail.com 

Webinars  Patricia Weaver   patriciaweaver@ccs.k12.nc.us

Liaisons 


A liaison may be appointed by the President to act as an ongoing contact with another organization or population. 


 Liaison Contact Contact Email
 Graduate Students  
 Retirees   


Member Services

The Member Services Committee coordinates and develops services for members.


 Committee   Committee Chair

 Committee

Chair Email

Member Services  Connie Thompson cthompson@burke.k12.nc.us 
 Sub-Committees  Sub-Committee  Chair

       Sub-Committee         Chair Email

 Awards  Rebecca Atkins ratkins@wcpss.net
 Historian (New)  LaVerta Flowers laverta78@gmail.com
 Marketing / PR / Newsletter

Ashley Ligon

Dr. Jessica Dreher 

ashley.ligon@gmail.com


dreherj@tcs.k12.nc.us

Website   Manager  Kristy Curran  kristencurran@ccs.k12.nc.us 


Appointed Positions

Appointed committees may be added to address the goals of the strategic plan, respond to ongoing planning and critical needs of the membership, and to accomplish tasks within a specific timeline

 Committee  Committee Chair  Committee Chair

Email

 Presidential Advisory  Dr. Renee' Evans Revans6@bellsouth.net

NCSCA is a state division of the American School Counselor Association.

Copyright © North Carolina School Counselor Association.  All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software