NCSCA Logo

Standing Behind & Supporting Our Members Since 1960

Regions

To better serve our members, NCSCA has realigned our regions to match the eight educational regions of the North Carolina Department of Instruction (NCDPI). In 2008, the membership voted to add elected vice presidents for each region.

Regional vice presidents establish strong leadership at the regional level within their particular region and maintain a regional presence for NCSCA.

  • Coordinates regional activities and meetings to serve school counselors and the profession of school counseling.

  • Appoints chairpersons and form comittees to support the mission and strategic plan of NCSCA.

  • Identifies professional development needs of school counselors.

  • Promotes regional representation at Legislative Day and conference.

  • Shall make contacts with each LEA in their region.

  • Shall communicate information related to school counseling and NCSCA.

  • Shall support school counselors with specific needs in their region.



Northeast Region/District 1

VP: Dr. Jennifer Burruss - jburruss@beaufort.k12.nc.us

Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt,Roanoke Rapids, Tyrrell, Washington, Weldon

Southeast Region/District 2

VP: Deanna Ford - deanna.ford@onslow.k12.nc.us

Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Wayne



North Central Region/District 3

VP: Nancy Stavrakakis- nstavrakakis@wcpss.net

Chapel Hill-Carrboro, Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson

Sandhill Region/ District 4

VP: Rotisha Hall - nahla061013@gmail.com

Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Hoke, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Whiteville



Piedmont Triad Region/District 5

VP: Anna Whitley - anna.whitley@yadkin.k12.nc.us

Alamance, Asheboro, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Elkin, Forsyth, Guilford, Lexington, Mount Airy, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Thomasville, Surry, Yadkin

Southwest Region/ District 6

Interim VP: Dr. Taryne Mingo - tmingo@uncc.edu

Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Kannapolis, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Mooresville, Rowan, Stanly, Union



Northwest Region/District 7

VP: Connie Thompson - cthompson@burke.k12.nc.us

Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Hickory, McDowell, Mitchell, Newton-Canover, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey


Western Region/ District 8

VP: Buffy Weathington - buffy.weathington@bcsemail.org

Asheville, Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania

North Carolina School Counselor Association (NCSCA)  |  9650 Strickland Rd. Suite 103-125 |  Raleigh NC 27615 

For NCSCA questions, please email Andrea Wallace, Association Manager

NCSCA is a state division of the American School Counselor Association.

North Carolina School Counselor Association (NCSCA) has been approved by NBCC as an Approved Continuing Education Provider, ACEP No. 6314. Programs that do not qualify for credit are clearly identified. NCSCA is solely responsible for all aspects of the programs.

Copyright © North Carolina School Counselor Association. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software